AFGE Local 1969

VA Medical Center, Minneapolis, MN

Contacting Congress

 Tell Them How You Feel!!!!!

We encourage all our members and bargaining unit employees to let Congress know how you feel about the issues that are having an impact on you, your family, and your job!  Listed below are the links to each of their web sites.  From these sites, you will be able to send them an email or get the phone numbers for their local and Washington offices.

Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs

House Committee on Veterans' Affairs


Contact Us Phone Numbers   

Minnesota Senators:

Amy Klobuchar - Senator - Minnesota

Al Franken - Senator - Minnesota

Minnesota Representatives     

Tim Walz - 1st Congressional District

Jason Lewis - 2nd Congressional District

Erik Paulsen - 3rd Congressional District

Betty McCollum - 4th Congressional District

Keith Ellison - 5th Congressional District

Tom Emmer - 6th Congressional District

Collin Peterson - 7th Congressional District

Rick Nolan - 8th Congressional District

If you do not know which District you live in, click on the following link to find the information you need and also your polling place for elections:

Minnesota Polling Place Finder


Wisconsin Senators                   

Russ Feingold - Senator - Wisconsin

Herb Kohl - Senator -Wisconsin


Wisconsin Representatives

Ron Kind - 3rd Congressional District

Dave Obey - 7th Congressional District